E-commerce in Europe: The strongest growth markets 2012 - 2017

forrester_ecommerce_in_Europa

E-commerce in Europe: The strongest growth markets 2012 - 2017

E-commerce in Europe is growing like never before. By 2017, online trading is expected to grow by 70%

According to a Forrester study, e-commerce in Europe is developing as one of the largest growth markets in the world. According to this, online retail sales will reach the 191 billion euro mark within the next three years. That is a significantly higher number than the currently known 113 billion. Unsurprisingly, Spain and Italy represent the strongest e-commerce growth markets across the continent (18% and 16% annually).

E-commerce trend in Germany

In many European countries, e-commerce will be seen as an essential part of the economy, and even more so than expected. This shows that consumer acceptance of online offers is increasing and, on the other hand, that retailers are increasingly using the Internet as a sales channel. In Germany, for example, this trend can be seen in online grocery sales, such as one Survey of the Hamburg business consultants Fittkau & Maaß approved. However, the results of the survey show that the big players, such as Amazon, REWE and eBay, benefit most from it, but so do smaller online supermarkets, such as Lebensmittel.de or MyTime.de gain market share. In Germany, the e-commerce market is expected to grow from 7% to 10% by 2017.

E-commerce trend in Europe

The Forrester Papper forecasts an average annual growth rate of 11% for the 17 EU countries that were analyzed. This development is attributed to the purchasing behavior, purchase expectations of consumers and purchase conditions. In particular, the following factors play an important role: saving money, mobile shop access and the breadth of the range (compared to stationary retail).

forrester_ecommerce_in_Europa

Forrester: European Online Retail Forecast, 2012 To 2017

The UK and Germany show a more mature e-commerce market that, although far from saturation, will grow more slowly than Spain and Italy.

Still, retailers need to invest in optimization and innovation to stay competitive

The data from the Forrester study also shows that by 2017 more than half of sales will be generated from audiovisual media sales over the Internet. In addition, online ordering generates half of book sales.

Another sector that promises great growth is online grocery sales. By 2017, the experts estimate that European buyers will spend around 10 billion on food and drinks online. Not only customer turnover is to be expected here, but also additional costs for investments in mobile technologies (Shopping apps) and innovative digital strategies.

Consumers are changing their consumption behavior.

One reason for this seems to be the improved purchasing conditions, and not just for online shops. The largest retail company in Europe, Carrefoure, headquartered in France, has a shopping service with corresponding mobile App Names “Mon Panier” Introduced in local stores to buy groceries with smartphones.

e-commerce in europa

Shopping app: “Mon Panier” (Carrefour)

The strongest e-commerce growth markets: Spain and Italy

Despite the bad phase (not only in football) that Spain and Italy are in, online sales will increase by EUR 9.1 billion in Spain and EUR 8.3 billion in Italy by 2017 . That corresponds to an annual growth of 18% in Spain and 16% in Italy.

The main e-commerce tools and solutions:

Magento, Hubris (SAP), Commerce Cloud (Salesforce), Oracle Commerce, Websphere Commerce (IBM), IntershopShopware, OpenCart, OsCommerce, PrestaShop, and xt: Commerce Please contact us for more information.

No Comments

Post a Comment

Comment
Name
Email
Website

en_GB

E-Commerce in Europa: Die stärksten Wachstumsmärkten 2012 – 2017

forrester_ecommerce_in_Europa

E-Commerce in Europa: Die stärksten Wachstumsmärkten 2012 – 2017

Der E-Commerce in Europa wächst wie noch nie. Bis 2017 soll der Online-Handel um 70% wachsen

Laut einer Forrester-Studie entwickelt sich der E-Commerce in Europa als einer der größten Wachstumsmärkten Weltweit. Dem zufolge werden die Online-Handel Umsätze die 191-Milliarden-Euro-Marke innerhalb der nächsten drei Jahren erreichen. Das ist eine deutlich höhere Zahl als die aktuell bekannten 113 Milliarden. Ein wenig überraschend stellen Spanien und Italien auf dem gesamten Kontinent die stärksten E-Commerce-Wachstumssmärkte dar (18% und 16% Jährlich).

E-Commerce-Trend in Deutschland

In vielen europäischen Ländern wird der E-Commerce als ein wesentlicher Teil der Wirtschaft gelten und zwar noch ausgeprägter als anzunehmen war. Dies zeigt, dass die Akzeptanz der Verbraucher gegenüber Online-Angeboten immer größer wird und andererseits dass Händler verstärkt das Internet als Vertriebskanal nutzen. In Deutschland zeigt sich dieser Trend zum Beispiel in dem Online-Lebensmittelverkauf, wie eine Umfrage der Hamburger Unternehmensberater Fittkau & Maaß bestätigt. Die Ergebnisse der Umfrage zeigen allerdings, dass die Big Player, wie Amazon, REWE und eBay, am meisten davon profitieren, aber auch kleinere Online-Supermärkte, wie Lebensmittel.de oder MyTime.de gewinnen Marktanteil. In Deutschland soll das Wachstum des E-Commerce-Marktes von 7% auf 10% bis 2017 steigen.

E-Commerce-Trend in Europa

Das Forrester-Papper prognostiziert für die 17 EU-Länder, die analysiert wurden, eine durchschnittliche Wachstumsrate von 11% pro Jahr. Diese Entwicklung wird auf dem Kaufverhalten, Kauferwartungen der Konsumenten und Kaufbedingungen zurückgeführt. Insbesondere spielen die Faktoren: Geldersparnis, mobiler Shopzugang und breite des Sortiments (in Vergleich zu der stationären Handel) eine wichtige Rolle.

forrester_ecommerce_in_Europa

Forrester: European Online Retail Forecast, 2012 To 2017

Das Vereinigte Königreich und Deutschland zeigen einen reiferen E-Commerce-Markt, die obwohl weit von der Sättigung, langsamer als in Spanien und Italien wachsen werden.

Dennoch müssen Einzelhändler in Optimierung und Innovation investieren, um wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben

Die Daten der Forrester-Studie zeigen außerdem, dass bis 2017 mehr als die Hälfte der Umsätze vom Verkauf audiovisuellen Medien übers Internet generiert werden. Außerdem werden durch die Online-Bestellung die Hälfte der Umsätze der Bücherverkäufe erzielt.

Ein weiterer Sektor, das ein großes Wachstum verspricht ist der Online-Lebensmittelverkauf. Bis 2017 schätzen die Experten, dass die europäischen Käufer rund 10 Milliarden für Speisen und Getränke Online ausgeben werden. Hierbei ist nicht nur mit Kundenfluktuation zu rechnen, sondern auch mit zusätzlichen Kosten für Investitionen in mobile Technologien (Shopping Apps) und innovative digitale Strategien.

Die Verbraucher ändern Ihr Konsumverhalten.

Ein Grund dafür scheinen die verbesserten Einkaufsbedingungen zu sein, nicht nur bei Online Shops. Das größte Einzelhandelsunternehmen Europas, Carrefoure mit Haupsitz in Frankreich hat ein Shopping Service mit entsprechenden mobilen App Names “Mon Panier” in lokalen Läden eingeführt, um Lebensmittel mit dem Smartphone zu kaufen.

e-commerce in europa

Shopping App: “Mon Panier” (Carrefour)

Die stärksten E-Commerce-Wachtunsmärkten: Spanien und Italien

Trotz der schlechten Phase (nicht nur im Fussball), in der Spanien und Italien sich befinden, werden Umsätze durch den Online-Vertrieb bis zum Jahr 2017 um 9,1 Mrd. Euro in Spanien und 8,3 Mrd. Euro in Italien, steigen. Dass entspricht einem Wachstum von 18% in Spanien und 16% in Italien pro Jahr.

Die wichtigsten E-Commerce-Tools und -Lösungen:

Magento, Hybris (SAP), Commerce Cloud (Salesforce), Oracle Commerce, Websphere Commerce (IBM), IntershopShopware, OpenCart, OsCommerce, PrestaShop, und xt:Commerce Für mehr Information kontaktieren Sie uns bitte.

No Comments

Post a Comment

Comment
Name
Email
Website

* Die Checkbox für die Zustimmung zur Speicherung ist nach DSGVO zwingend.

Ich stimme zu.